Spring 2010 Chart is out

Courtesy of Chartfag.

So we have the new season’s chart all made up and pretty. Guess it’s time to decide what I’ll be keeping my eye on in the upcoming season.

Senko no Night Raid – Not too sure what I think about this one just yet, but there seems to be a lot of hype around it, so I’m definitely going to have to check it out.

Angel Beats – KEY anime. Kinda have to check it out. It seems to feature a gun-toting Haruhi clone. Actually, it does look pretty interesting, and I’m primarily keeping an eye on it out of interest.

Working!! – Most people don’t seem to have any interest in this. I never see it on anyone’s list of stuff they’re planning to check out. It looks interesting enough to me. Of course, not knowing much about it, all I can say is it looks kinda comedy/slice-of-lifey and those are right up my alley, though not necessarily up everyone else’s.

B Gata H Kei – I have to check this one out on premise alone. I hear she drops the whole “100 partners” idea very soon into the series, but with an opening premise like that, it could still deliver some interesting results, even if most of it drags out without it.

K-ON! Season 2 – Now we’ve hit the big time. Probably the show most looked forward to this season globally. Not much to say here other than yay more silly slice-of-life and hopefully some great new songs.

Kiss x Sis – I haven’t checked out the OVAs for this yet, but I’ll try my best to follow the TV series. Sounds interesting enough, but I haven’t gotten around to touching any of it, even the manga.

Negima! Another World OVA 3 – Too far out there as it stands, but definitely looking forward to it.

Everything else is pretty much going to be watched on a recommendation basis. I have no immediate intention of checking out anything else (except maybe the extended version of Da Capo, but even that will be held off until I can check the opinions of others).

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

