I feel like I suck slightly less now.

1cc’d my first Touhou game yesterday (on Normal). Admittedly, it was only Lotus Land Story, which is on the easy side of the Touhou line-up, probably the easiest game in the series. However, I feel like it’s a pretty big accomplishment for me. I’m glad that I finally managed to unlock a damn Extra Stage. Of course, I barely 1cc’d it (killing the last boss with no lives left), so I’m getting curbstomped in the extra stage (which some people say is the hardest in the series, making it a stark contrast to the difficulty of the rest of the game).

Anyway, that’s my first major accomplishment in the Touhou series, so I’m pretty proud of myself. I doubt I’ll beat the Extra Stage for a while, so I’ll probably move on to another game or two and see if I can’t beat those. I only have four characters left to unlock Extra Mode in Phantasmagoria of Flower View, so maybe I’ll do that next. I’d also like to beat Phantasmagoria of Dim.Dream with every character and I’ve so far only done it with one, so I guess that’s on the to-do list, too. Heh, I guess I’m settling for all of the easy stuff first.

Anyway, Double Spoiler should be out today, so that’s just one more game to work on whenever I can get my hands on it.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

