Fall 2010 Chart is out

As always, courtesy of Chartfag.

And yes, I do know there was already a Fall chart out by someone else, but lolbrandloyalty or whatever.

Well, last time I made one of these, I said the season wasn’t looking too good. Turns out I ended up watching about as many shows as I did from the Spring season, and I haven’t really been disappointed with anything I’ve picked up. Hopefully Spring will continue to please (everything since last fall has, really) and I’ll end up with a lot of good shows.

I’ve gotta say right off the bat, though, I don’t think I’ll be watching Iron Man like I planned. I’ve heard nothing but bad things about it since the early screening. I’m going to wait for opinions to come in on it. Also, I know I’m not watching the Wolverine one when it comes out because I have no interest in a guy with a super mullet fighting ninjas.

Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt – I’ve been looking over this one since info first came out. It’s… interesting. I’ll definitely have to see if it will live up to all of the hype surrounding it, but as a Gainax series, it has pretty good odds of doing so.

Bakuman – I literally know nothing about this series, but I hear about it from time to time and I’m always a fan of the “aspiring manga/doujin artist” plot, so I’ll be checking this one out.

Soredemo Machi wa Mawatteiru – SHAFT comedy, nuff said. Again, I know absolutely nothing about it.

Shinryaku! Ika Musume – Don’t know anything about it, but it looks cute and I’ve heard that the manga is hilarious, so I’m game.

Arakawa Under the Bridge x Bridge – I wasn’t super thrilled with the early parts of the first season of Arakawa, but it grew on me a bit by the later parts. I’m hoping the second season picks up where the first left off and maintains that quality, otherwise I’ll be dropping it like a bad habit.

The World Only God Knows – The manga has been on my backlog for a while (since I don’t really read scanlations, I don’t really ever get around to it). I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, though, so I’ll be much more likely to get into it through the anime. Gotta check it out.

Yosuga no Sora – Again, I know nothing. I have heard the title before, though, and the premise and art style look interesting, so I’ll give it a shot.

To Aru Majutsu no Index 2 – Oh hell yeah, baby. More Index. There’s no reason for me not to watch this. Game on.

My Little Sister Can’t Be This Cute (Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai) – People have been talking a lot about the manga and upcoming anime adaptation of this, and to be quite honest, it sounds awesome. It’s one of the titles I’m most looking forward to this season.

I don’t know how much I’ll end up picking up based on popular opinion, but there’s a ton of stuff I’m already interested in, so it probably won’t be as much as I did for the Summer season. Also, I’m apparently up for a good bit of experimentation this season. We’ll see how that works out.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

