The tradition continues.

Today (well, yesterday, as I write this, November 23rd, Black Friday), I participated in my yearly tradition of watching all of Toradora on DVD. That means every episode, every Toradora SOS special, and every clean OP/ED, all in a single day. This year, I had the honor of adding the OVA that came out last December to the marathon as well. (Everything but the OVA was on the NISA DVD release.)

I know it’s not a big deal, but it’s… fulfilling? to have a tradition that you can stick to. Four years in a row and Toradora still isn’t old for me yet. I love it just as much as I did when I first saw it in 2009. This is a special activity for me now, and one that I hope continues into the far future.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

