The end of an era (for me)

As of this morning, I’ve finished Negima. I know I’m a good year behind, but I’ve been reading it exclusively through the official North American English releases by Del Rey and Kodansha. The English version began in April 2004 and ended in April 2013. This ends a 9-year period of my life.

It’s a little sad, honestly. I don’t think there will ever be another series like this for me. For the last 9 years, this has been my favorite manga series, and I’m sure it will continue to be for some time, if not forever. It’ll always be special to me.

However, it’s not the end of Negima. Starting this month, in May 2013, the Negiho manga series begins its official English run. And maybe Akamatsu will revisit the series at some point. It’s like the final volume said: The future is a blank page!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

